All important information at a glance

HEP-Solar Japan 1 – successfully placed!

HEP – Solar Japan 1 is an Alternative Investment Fund (AIF), intended for private investors, which wish to participate in the attractive growth opportunities offered by the Japanese photovoltaic market.

Japan's potential for solar power has been a reminiscent of the great development opportunities for photovoltaics in Germany since the beginning of the new millennium. Especially in the south, the solar radiation is 22% above the world average and even 30% higher than in Germany.

It was the Fukushima disaster that called to Japan's population and their political leaders` minds that the unilateral use of nuclear power is at risk. The country now wants to reduce its dependence on nuclear power and expensive energy imports and wants to convert its supply of energy.

By the year 2030, according to the plans of the Japanese government, the share of renewable energies in the production of electricity will be at least 20 percent. This is approximately twice as high as at the moment. The legal requirements have been set. In 2012, the Japanese government introduced a feed-in tariff model for photovoltaic systems according to the German model.

The new HEP – Solar Japan 1 invests in in four already fixed, large solar farms in the vicinity of Osaka. About the thus achieved diversification, the investment is designed conservatively. The plan is an average payout of 9% p.a.

Downloads for this product:

HEP-Solar Project Development V

The aim of the fund company is to develop and to sell solar parking rights in Japan. This project will be developed with a total size of 25 MWp. A solar park hereby represents all the agreements that are necessary to build a solar farm and operate at least the statutory period of guaranteed feed-in tariff.

In the coming years Asia will evolve as the largest PV market. Experts believe that China will be the largest market, followed by the USA, Germany and Japan.

By 2020, Japan aims to increase its share of electricity generated from renewable sources from the current 1 percent (excluding hydropower) to 20 percent. The climatic conditions in Japan are ideal for photovoltaics. The U.S. investment bank Jefferies & Company assesses the Japanese funding as one of the world's most attractive for commercial investors. For the coming year the Bank of Japan predicted more than a ten percent share of the world market for photovoltaic systems located in Japan.

The delivery head for large plants in Japan is fixed and guaranteed for 20 years, which can make this appear to be a relatively low-risk type of investment. Jefferies & Company predicts a return of investment of six per cent, but also emphasizes that this estimate is very conservative. In particular, the module prices underlying the calculation could be far below in practice. Total returns of 20 percent are therefore more likely than the conservative estimate of six percent.

The Japanese "EEG" is very similar to the German "Renewable Energy Law". Not only the principle of the priority network supply but also the cost compensation has been adopted.

The expected rate of return (IRR) is at about 10.66% pa, the planned duration of the participation ends on 31/12/2016

HEP Solarfonds England 1
(already placed)

The solar park with a total area of 18 hectares is located approximately 10 kilometers southeast of the popular resort of Newquay, Cornwall in the southern UK, the sunniest part of the country. The radiation intensity in Cornwall is comparable to southern Germany. On 28 July 2011, the 5 mega-watts peak (5 MWp) large solar farm was taken in operation. The attractive feed-in tariff was hereby secured for the next 25 years, which in England is currently at 30.70 pence/kWh (34.60 ct. *) plus export surcharge, for the parks, which feed electricity and do not consume. The feed-in tariff applies to all systems connected to the grid until August 1st, 2011 and is guaranteed for 25 years. There is an adjustment for inflation over 25 years.

The facility consists of modern TÜV certified crystalline silicon modules from Bosch Solar Energy AG, Erfurt, with a 25-year performance warranty. Bosch Solar Energy AG, Erfurt was also the general contractor of the plant. The inverter and monitoring system was provided by the world market leader SMA Technologie AG and the technical inspection was carried out by Evergy Engineering GmbH as an independent reviewer. Advanced technology and German know-how ensure maximum yield. A conservative calculation provides a maximum investment security for all investors. Thorsten Etile, CEO of HEP Capital AG: "Once again we are able to market an exciting product and thereby once again underline a sense for unusual and yet balanced and profitable investments. Therefore we predict a backflow of about 352 percent (before tax) for the solar park to investors of England 1 over the entire term of 25 years - applying the usual high standards of our company."

This results in a predicted total payout of over 352% before tax over the entire term of 25 years. Financing by a major German bank also ensures a security interest over the entire term of the fund.

Solar Fund Nordendorf
(already placed)

Sunny Nordendorf – Nordenforf is located about 25 km north of Augsburg in the south and sunny part of Germany. The solar park is located on the B2 and has a total area of 19.5 hectares. The system is already in operation since December 2009 and since then produces clean solar electricity that is fed with a guaranteed fee of 31.94 cents / kWh in the public power grid. The entire park has a total capacity of 7.5 MWp and mathematically covers the electricity needs of about 2,700 households.

Quality from A to Z – The system consists of modern TÜV-certified crystalline silicon modules from Moser Baer with a 25-year performance warranty. The inverter and the monitoring system is supplied by the world market leader SMA Technologie AG and the technical inspection was carried out by Evergy Engineering GmbH as an independent reviewer. Draka Service GmbH is responsible for ongoing management and life time maintenance, including a performance guarantee – and for unforseen events our all risk insurance is available. The latest technology and german know-how guarantee maximum yield.

Reliability in the fund concept – A conservative calculation provides a maximum investment protection for all investors. Due to the high legal refunding at low module prices high payouts of 7.5% pa to over 30% can be predicted. Funding through a German bank also guarantees an interest rate steadiness throughout the fund life.

HEP Solarpark Spremberg
(already placed)

The solar park Spremberg is located on the busy highway Forster Landstraße on a former military site on a total area of 19.5 hectares. The facility consists of modern silicon modules by the German solar company Q-Cells, Bitterfeld-Wolfen. The solar power plant has a total capacity of 5,300 kWp and the 24,000 solar modules will provide nearly 1,900 households with clean electricity and at the same time save 4,400 tons of CO² each year. The minimum investment amount is EUR 10.000 and has a projected total dividend of 260% over 20 years before tax. With the investment in HEP Spremberg Solar GmbH & Co.KG the investor has income from business operations. A detailed description of the tax treatment can be found in the share issue prospectus. The interest was placed within a few weeks and was concluded in April 2010.

HEP-Solar Private Equity II
(already placed)

The goal is the development of four solar projects in the south of England. Compared to Germany, a new feed-in (Renewable Obligation Order, since April 2010) in the UK promises an approximately 61% higher rate of compensation for plants added to the grid in 2011. The expected rate of return (IRR) is 10.8% pa, the planned duration of interest ends 31.12.2012.

HEP-Solar Private Equity I
(Private Placement, placed, settled)

The HEP Solar Private Equity I developed solar projects in Germany. The placement was completed within a week. The planned end of investment was on 31.12.2010. In May 2010 the HEP-Solar Private Equity I concluded with an achieved rate of return (IRR) of around 16% pa, wich surpassed the prospected return by about 110%.

Further Information

Further information and documents on our products can be found under "Downloads".

HEP Capital AG

Römerstraße 3
74363 Güglingen
Phone +49 (0) 7135 93446-0
E-mail: info@hep-capital.com

KUNDEN-LOGIN

PRODUKTE
Alle wichtigen Informationen im Überblick



HEP-Solar Japan 1

Der HEP-Solar Japan 1 ist eine Alternative Investment Fund (AIF) und richtet sich an Privatanleger, die an den attraktiven Wachstumschancen des japanischen Photovoltaikmarktes partizipieren möchten.

Japans Potenzial für Solarstrom erinnert an die großen Entwicklungschancen für Photovoltaik in Deutschland Anfang der Jahrtausendwende. Allerdings liegt die Sonneneinstrahlung in Japan im Durchschnitt um 30 % höher als hierzulande.

Die Katastrophe von Fukushima hat Japan vor Augen geführt, dass die einseitige Nutzung von Atomstrom Risiken birgt. Das Land will nun die Abhängigkeit von Atomstrom und von teuren Energieimporten verringern und seine Energieversorgung umbauen.

Bis zum Jahr 2030 soll nach den Plänen der japanischen Regierung der Anteil der Erneuerbaren Energien an der Stromproduktion bei mindestens 20 % liegen, also rund doppelt so hoch wie im Moment. Die gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen sind bereits geschaffen. Im Jahr 2012 führte die japanische Regierung eine Einspeisevergütung für Photovoltaikanlagen nach deutschem Vorbild ein.

Der neue HEP- Solar Japan 1 investiert in vier bereits feststehende, große Solarparks im Umfeld der Stadt Osaka. Über die dadurch erreichte Diversifizierung hinaus ist das Investment konservativ konzipiert. Beispielsweise verzichtet der Fonds komplett auf Fremdkapital. Geplant ist eine durchschnittliche Ausschüttung in Höhe von 9 % p.a. Fondsanteile können ab einer Mindestbeteiligung von 1 Mio. JPY (umgerechnet rd. 7500 Euro) zzgl. eines Agios in Höhe von 5 Prozent gezeichnet werden.


Downloads zu diesem Produkt:


HEP-Solar Projektentwicklung V

Ziel der Fondsgesellschaft ist es Solarparkrechte in Japan zu entwickeln und zu veräußern. Dabei sollen Projekte mit einer Gesamtgröße von 25 MWp entwickelt werden. Ein Solarparkrecht stellt hierbei sämtliche Vereinbarungen dar, die notwendig sind, einen Solarpark zu errichten und mindestens über die gesetzliche Frist der garantierten Einspeisevergütung zu betreiben.

Asien wird sich in den nächsten Jahren als größter PV-Markt entwickeln. Experten gehen davon aus, dass China größter Markt sein wird, gefolgt von den USA, Deutschland und Japan.

Bis 2020 will Japan seinen Anteil an Strom aus erneuerbaren Quellen von derzeit 1 Prozent (ohne Wasserkraft) auf 20 Prozent steigern. Die klimatischen Bedingungen in Japan sind ideal für Photovoltaik. Die amerikanische Investmentbank Jefferies & Company beurteilt das japanische Förderprogramm als eines der weltweit attraktivsten für gewerbliche Investoren. Bereits für das kommende Jahr prognostiziert die Bank of Japan einen mehr als zehnprozentigen Anteil Japans am Weltmarkt für Photovoltaik Anlagen.

Die Förderhöhe ist in Japan für große Anlagen für 20 Jahre fixiert und garantiert, was derartige Investitionen relativ risikoarm erscheinen lässt. Jefferies & Company prognostiziert Investoren eine Rendite von sechs Prozent, betont aber zugleich, dass diese Schätzung sehr konservativ ist. Insbesondere die der Kalkulation zugrunde liegenden Modulpreise könnten in der Praxis weit unterschritten werden. Insgesamt seien statt der sechs Prozent daher eher 20 Prozent Rendite realistisch.

Das japanische „EEG“ gleicht in weitem Teilen dem deutschen „Erneuerbare-Energien-Gesetz“. Nicht nur das Prinzip der vorrangigen Netzeinspeisung sondern auch die kostendeckende Vergütung wurde übernommen.

Die erwartete Rendite (IRR) liegt bei ca. 10,66% p.a., die geplante Laufzeit der Beteiligung endet zum 31.12.2016.


HEP Solarfonds England 1
(bereits ausplatziert)

Der Solarpark mit einer Gesamtfläche von 18 ha liegt ca. 10 km südöstlich des beliebten Urlaubsortes Newquay, Cornwall im südlichen und sonnenreichsten Teil Großbritanniens. Die Strahlungsintensität in Cornwall ist vergleichbar mit der Süddeutschlands. Am 28. Juli 2011 wurde der 5 Mega Watt peak (5 MWp) große Solarpark in Betrieb genommen, wodurch der attraktive Einspeisetarif für die nächsten 25 Jahre gesichert wurde. Dieser liegt in England bei 30,70 Pence/kWh (34,60ct.*) zuzüglich Exportaufschlag, für die Parks, die Strom einspeisen und nicht eigenständig verbrauchen. Der Einspeisetarif gilt für sämtliche Anlagen, die bis zum 1. August 2011 ans Netz gegangen sind und wird über 25 Jahre garantiert. Es findet eine Inflationsanpassung über 25 Jahre statt.

Die Anlage besteht aus modernen TÜV-zertifizierten kristallinen Silizium-Modulen der Firma Bosch Solar Energy AG, Erfurt, mit einer 25-jährige Garantieperformance. Bosch Solar Energy AG aus Erfurt war gleichzeitig Generalübernehmer der Anlage. Die Wechselrichter und die Anlagenüberwachung lieferte der Weltmarktführer SMA Technologie AG und die technische Abnahme wurde durch Evergy Engineering GmbH als unabhängiger Gutachter durchgeführt. Modernste Technologie und deutsches Know-how garantieren maximalen Ertrag. Eine konservative Kalkulation schafft für alle Anleger eine maximale Investitionssicherheit. Thorsten Eitle, Vorstandsvorsitzender der HEP Capital AG: „ Abermals sind wir in der Lage ein hochinteressantes Produkt an den Markt zu bringen und unterstreichen dadurch wiederholt ein Gespür für nichtalltägliche und dennoch ausgewogene und renditestarke Investments. So prognostizieren wir den Anlegern für den Solarpark England 1 einen Rückfluss vor Steuern von über 352 Prozent bei einer Laufzeit von 25 Jahren – und dies zu den gewohnt hohen Standards unseres Hauses.“

Es ergibt sich somit eine prognostizierte Gesamtausschüttung von über 352 % vor Steuern über die gesamte Laufzeit von 25 Jahren. Eine Finanzierung über eine deutsche Großbank sorgt darüber hinaus für eine Zinssicherheit über die gesamte Fondslaufzeit.


Solarfonds Nordendorf
(bereits platziert)

Sonnenreiches Nordendorf – Nordendorf liegt ca. 25 km nördlich von Augsburg, im Süden und sonnenreichen Teil Deutschlands. Der Solarpark befindet sich direkt an der B2 und hat eine Gesamtfläche von 19,5 Hektar. Die Anlage ist bereits seit Dezember 2009 in Betrieb und produziert seitdem sauberen Solarstrom, der mit einer gesetzlich garantierten Vergütung von 31,94 Cent/kWh in das öffentliche Stromnetz eingespeist wird. Der Gesamtpark hat eine Leistung von insgesamt ca. 7,5 MWp und deckt rein rechnerisch den Strombedarf von rund 2.700 Haushalten ab.

Qualität von A-Z – Die Anlage besteht aus modernen TÜV-zertifizierten kristallinen Silizium-Modulen der Firma Moser Baer mit einer 25-jährige Garantieperformance. Die Wechselrichter und die Anlagenüber-wachung lieferte der Weltmarktführer SMA Technologie AG und die technische Abnahme wurde durch Evergy Engineering GmbH als unabhängiger Gutachter durchgeführt. Für die laufende Betriebsführung, Wartung und Instandhaltung über die gesamte Laufzeit inkl. einer Performance-garantie zeichnet sich die Draka Service GmbH verantwortlich - und für den Fall der Fälle steht die Allgefahrenversicherung bereit. Modernste Technologie und deutsches Know-how garantieren maximalen Ertrag.

Sicherheit im Fondskonzept – Eine konservative Kalkulation schafft für alle Anleger eine maximale Investitionssicherheit. Durch die hohe gesetzliche Vergütung, bei niedrigen Modulpreisen lassen sich hohe Auszahlungen von 7,5% p.a. bis über 30% p.a. prognostizieren. Eine Finanzierung über eine deutsche Großbank sorgt darüber hinaus für eine Zinssicherheit über die gesamte Fondslaufzeit.


HEP Solarpark Spremberg
(bereits platziert)

Der Solarpark Spremberg befindet sich an der vielbefahrenen Forster Landstraße auf einem ehemaligen Kasernengelände auf einer Gesamtfläche von 19,5 Hektar. Die Anlage besteht aus modernen Silizium-Modulen des deutschen Solarunternehmens Q-Cells, Bitterfeld-Wolfen. Das Solarkraftwerk hat eine Gesamtleistung von insgesamt 5.300 kWp und wird mit fast 24.000 Solarmodulen 1.900 Haushalte mit sauberem Strom versorgen und 4.400 Tonnen CO² pro Jahr einsparen. Die Mindestbeteiligungssumme liegt bei EUR 10.000,- und hat eine prognostizierte Gesamtausschüttung von ca. 260% über 20 Jahre vor Steuern. Der Anleger erzielt mit der Beteiligung an der HEP Solar Spremberg GmbH & Co.KG Einkünfte aus Gewerbebetrieb. Eine ausführliche Darstellung der steuerlichen Behandlung kann dem Emissionsprospekt entnommen werden. Die Beteiligung wurde innerhalb weniger Wochen platziert und war bereits im April 2010 geschlossen.


HEP-Solar Private Equity II
(bereits platziert)

Das Ziel ist die Entwicklung von vier Solarprojekten im Süden Englands. Seit April 2010 gilt in Großbritannien ein neues Einspeisegesetz (Renewable Obligation Order), welches für Anlagen die 2011 ans Netz gehen eine rund 61% höhere Vergütung, im Vergleich zu Deutschland, verspricht. Die erwartete Rendite (IRR) liegt bei 10,8% p.a., die geplante Laufzeit der Beteiligung endet zum 31.12.2012.


HEP-Solar Private Equity I
(Private Placement, bereits platziert, bereits abgewickelt)

Der HEP Solar Private Equity I entwickelte Solarprojekte in Deutschland. Die Platzierung war innerhalb einer Woche abgeschlossen. Das geplante Ende der Beteiligung war der 31.12.2010. Bereits im Mai 2010 schloss der HEP-Solar Private Equity I mit einer erzielten Rendite (IRR) von rund 16% p.a. ab und übertraf damit die prospektierte Rendite um etwa 110%.

Weitere Informationen

Weitere Informationen und Unterlagen zu unseren Produkten erhalten Sie im Bereich „Downloads“.


HEP Capital AG

Römerstraße 3
74363 Güglingen
Telefon +49 (0) 7135 93446-0
E-Mail: info@hep-capital.com